Resolutions

I’m not the best when it comes to sticking to new year resolutions.  Sometimes it works, for a time anyway.  A couple of years ago I stumbled into one when a friend persuaded me and a few others to come along to a session of taekwondo with her at the beginning of January.  I enjoyed it and continued to go along for just over a year until depression got the better of me and I stopped.  I keep meaning to pick it up again.  I think it would be good for me.  Maybe that should be a resolution for this year?

Every year I have a “lose weight and become healthier” resolution.  I’m sure it’ll be one this year too.  It’s definitely a necessary resolution.  Unfortunately depression usually gets in the way of this too.  When I was still doing the aforementioned taekwondo this naturally followed along and I made some progress, but since I stopped things have gone backwards again.  I certainly started this year feeling motivated.  I don’t know how long that will last so I’m determined to make the most of it while I can.

New this year is a desire to really get this blog up and running.  I want to write more often and more regularly so I’m wondering whether I can kill a few birds with one stone and tie all of these resolutions together.  Maybe if I’m recording my progress, at least in part, it will keep my motivation up.  In turn it gives me some content for this blog during the more quiet spells.

So I guess that’s my resolution this year.  Or resolutions.  I don’t know if it will be interesting for people to read, or even useful for me to do.  But either way I’m going to try, so let’s see how it goes.

Happy new year everyone.

One thought on “Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Blogging | This is my blog

Leave a Reply

