Fitbit

I got a Fitbit from my mum for Christmas.  Specifically the Fitbit Charge.  For anyone who hasn’t encountered one it’s like a wrist-worn pedometer that also measures things like distance, calories burned, floors climbed and active minutes.  It can even monitor how well you’re sleeping.

Through the website and an app available for both Android and iOS phones and tablets you can set goals for the data it records and log meals and things.  I think it could be a decent motivator in my quest to lose weight this year.  As part of my updates on how well I’m sticking to this year’s resolutions I’ll be able to give an on-going review of sorts on how this device is working out and how useful I’m finding it (and so how useful it might be for anyone reading this).

Right now I’m planning on wearing it for at least another week so I get a better average for how many steps etc, I currently do each day, then I can set some realistic but challenging goals for the future.  I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

