Writing 201: Water

Night sea, black as pitch

What secrets do you conceal

Hidden from our sight?

I’m late getting started but I’m taking part in the Writing 201 course, which focuses on poetry (so expect a few poetical posts over the next couple of days as I try to catch up!).  The first theme was water, using the haiku form (something I’ve tried before on the blog) and incorporating a simile as an added device.  I managed to hit all the prompts and I think it’s mostly successful.  What about everyone else?

I’m thinking I might return to all of these in a few weeks and try them again after they’ve had a chance to roll around inside my head.  It could be interesting to see whether I can improve on them or whether these fresher ideas are better.

See everyone in a few hours for my attempt at the next prompt.

Leave a Reply

